[Site Functionality] Knowing when my snaps are mirrored, and being able to unmirror them

[Site Functionality] Knowing when my snaps are mirrored, and being able to unmirror them

<p>I’ve noticed recently that some of my snaps were mirrored into other tribes, but I am not notified in any way when that happens. It seems to me that the poster of a snap should have the right to know which tribes it is appearing in.</p>

<p>In addition, I want to be able to remove my snaps from tribes for which they are inappropriate. I find it very unsettling that someone could create a massive tribe by mirroring every available snap regardless of relevance or content. This would seem to be a huge boon to spammers, for example. </p>

<p>What is the point of my carefully choosing appropriate tribes only to have a snap end up in inappropriate tribes? It would look to the casual observer as if I have no sense at all of where to post.</p>

<p>Mirroring is a wonderful idea, and I mirror snaps into my tribes on a regular basis. In addition, I am grateful when someone mirrors a snap of mine into an appropriate tribe I wasn’t aware of or had forgotten about. However, the original poster needs to be notified when something is mirrored, and it is essential that the OP has the ability to remove a snap from a tribe into which it is mirrored when that tribe is not appropriate for the snap.</p>

View Full Post

More great content like this @ Social & Reaction Front Page or you can Request Invite

Leave a Reply

